Ben Siggins Estate Agents - Maidstone

29 Pudding Lane, Maidstone

4.7 149 reviews

  • As soon as I’d instructed Matt at Ben Siggins to sell my house I knew I was in safe hands as he’s been brilliant from the word go. He’s very personable, professional and an all round nice guy. He took the photos himself and measured … read more for the floor plans and they were on line the next day... very impressive. They had viewings lined up within the week and my house sold within 4 days. All in all it was an easy and stress free process and I have Matt and his team to thank for that. I must also give Harriett a personal mention as she too, has been extremely helpful and very Professional. Ben Siggins, have been brilliant and come highly recommended.
    Avatar Freya Mumby ★★★★★ in the last week
  • I went to a viewing and Harriet was there to show us around. Myself and my husband both said after how brilliant she was. Since then she has rang me weekly to see how we are getting on with our viewings and to see if she can help in anyway. … read more My husband said that she is definitely the best estate agent he has met. (That is a huge compliment coming from him).
    Avatar Hollie King ★★★★★ in the last week
  • I spoke with Harriett in regards to a viewing and from the get go her manner was professional, warm and super friendly. I have viewed and spoken to what feels like a million estate agents in my search for a property and Harriett stood out … read more for the best reasons by a mile. An absolute asset to Ben Siggins! Best of luck in the future!
    Avatar Cat Graham ★★★★★ a week ago
  • Excellent estate agents! Have been with Ben Siggins since March 2020, they've sold our property and we're now purchasing a property with them. Everyone in the team so helpful, special thanks to James nothing is too much trouble. … read more We've been kept informed at all stages of the process. Highly recommend.
    Avatar David Britten ★★★★★ in the last week
  • After placing our house with a local agent, paying nearly £300 for photographs of poor quality and then never hearing from them again I cancelled my agreement with them and instructed Ben Siggins. Beautiful professional photographs were … read more put on line free of charge, and on the first day we had appointments booked for viewings. They supported me all the way through a difficult sale and went beyond their office hours and line of duty to help and get my house sold.
    I cannot thank them all enough, they were brilliant, professional, understanding and there when I needed them.
    I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a decent agent to get the job done.
    A first class service, thank you all so much and an extra thank you to Kevin.
    Avatar Janet Larkin ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Full marks to Matthew and the team..... Our house has only been on the market for a week and in that time they have secured 10 viewings, resulting in an offer being made. Special thanks to James King for undertaking all the viewings, and … read more to Harriet, James and Jody in the office, who kept us informed at all times..... Very professional, and we are more than happy to recommend their services.
    Avatar steve winch ★★★★★ a week ago
  • We have been using Ben Siggins for several years now to rent out our property.  Their staff are knowledgeable and professional, and even when the odd maintenance issue has arisen, they have arranged for it to be resolved quickly and efficiently. … read more They respond quickly to any communications, and everything ticks along nicely. We're very glad we chose Ben Siggins as our letting agent.
    Avatar Christine May ★★★★★ a week ago
  • Ben, David and team have come up trumps again – this time two properties for us in quick succession.
    Key takeaways …
    1: They managed to market properties, conduct viewings and secure new tenants before they became vacant
    2: We had
    … read more zero rent void periods
    3: The process was effortless
    4: The quality of prospect tenants was exceptional
    5: The price they achieved for both properties was considerably higher than we anticipated
    It’s a big stonking 5 stars, 10/10 and 100% from us!
    Mark and Jenna
    Avatar Jenna Williamson ★★★★★ a month ago
  • 1st class. Renting our property was made easy. David is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend! Thank you!
    Avatar Ben Hancock ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
  • We have used Ben Siggins for a number of years now to let our properties. Although the staff have changed, the service remains very good. David is especially positive and proactive in finding new tenants.
    Avatar Gavin Richards ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Fantastic Lettings service from David at Ben Siggins. As a landlord I felt in safe hands throughout the process. A professional and experienced approach with someone who is a pleasure to liaise with. I would confidently recommend this … read more agency.
    Avatar Charlotte Dryhurst ★★★★★ a month ago
  • What a fantastic estate agents, especially James! Extremely helpfully and nothing seemed to be a problem. James actually listened to what I was looking for and didnt waste my time with irrelevant properties.
    He would let me view the property
    … read more I wished to purchase at a drop of a hat and even helped me to measure a few things up. Every question I had was answered promptly and professionally. Even on the day of my move I was unable to collect the keys so James kindly dropped them off for me. I would highly recommend for selling or buying.
    Avatar tom king ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • FIVE STARS FROM FLORENCE MORTGAGES! As a mortgage broker I deal with estate agents all the time and it’s really noticeable how much easier the process is for the buyers and sellers if they use a sensible, professional estate agent. James … read more Nourse is the guy I deal with in the Maidstone office, a really helpful, enthusiastic agent with a nice way about him, a great asset to his team.
    Avatar Louise Sinclair ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • The guy I delt with was very good and informed me with all the information I needed. I really appreciated the length of help and information I got at Ben Siggins and would advise anyone looking for a new home to go with them. All the paper … read more work was straight forward and quick to process once all the information was received
    Avatar Zarina Suleman ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
  • We recently purchased a property through Ben Siggins. We were lucky enough to be looked after by James who was very efficient and helpful, and a very charming young man. He was very quick to pick up any queries we had and even went out … read more of his way to do a video walk round for us during lockdown.
    I would definitely recommend this agent as unlike the bigger chains they didn't bombard us with lots of unsuitable properties.
    Avatar Sharon Davey ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • I had a unique situation where my tenancy was up in my flat in London and I needed to move to Kent for work. I am originally from northern Ireland so was home for the period of COVID19 and so was only in England for 4 days! David at Ben … read more Siggins was able to help me view two properties and sign a tenancy agreement within 2 days! Very professional, worked miracles and now I have a lovely flat to move into before I start my new job! Everyone there was friendly, professional, welcoming and helpful, I couldn’t recommend enough!
    Avatar Nicole Taylor ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • A thoroughly professional service from start to finish. Matthew’s initial visit for the valuation demonstrated the professionalism and experience at play. His charming and polite manner and transparency with regard to marketing and price … read more immediately put us at our ease. The whole team then made the process a breeze, viewings were handled carefully without disruption, and feedback was prompt and thorough. We were kept well informed and our expectations were managed at all times. I would definitely recommend Ben Siggins to anyone wishing to buy, sell, let or rent and would like to personally thank Kevin, James, Rebecca, Isabelle and Monika for their excellent service. Plus they are all genuinely lovely people.
    Avatar drtbone ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Having had nightmare experiences with big chain estate agents, it was a refreshing surprise to meet David (Lettings Manager) from Ben Siggins, an independent Estate Agents, for a coach house viewing.
    My girlfriend and I got a very good
    … read more vibe from him and loved the property. Upon contacting the office we spoke to other team members who were equally as friendly and helpful. At no time were we put under any pressure to take the property and as an Independent agent, we found that Ben Siggins has a much more personal approach and genuinely care about their tenants.
    Could not recommend highly enough. We are now living in the property and very happy with the management side of things too. So glad we came across one of their properties. We hope to use them again if we ever move in the future.
    Avatar Lewis James ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Having just completed on a sale and purchase through Ben Siggins I felt the need to put my experience into words. From start to finish the service was spot on, I was very nervy about the whole process but they helped me all the way. James … read more was a helpful and initially showed me round the property, answering any questions that I had. Matthew was on the money with his valuation and Kevin was relentless when it came to getting it across the line. Top service from a great team, definitely recommend Ben Siggins Maidstone.
    Avatar Darren Anderson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • While searching for our new home, we met lots of estate agents but David from Ben Siggins stood up. His professionalism and patience with us as we viewed a few houses before we found one which ticked all our boxes was very appreciated. … read more I am giving 5/5 because if I will have to look for house in a future I will go straight to Ben Siggins again.
    Avatar Eliska Formanova ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • I am so grateful for all the hard work that David and the team go through! I have absolutely no worries at all. They managed my property as if it was their own and nothing is too much to ask.
    My rent comes in and I only ever hear from
    … read more them if there are issues that they need my okey on.
    For example, today David went around the flat to help them out with getting the oven the fridge freezer and some other things working. Turns out it was switched off at the wall.
    I absolutely would recommend Ben Siggins to any landlord. I am very grateful to them for being there which allows me to be 99.9% hands off.
    Thank you team
    Avatar Chanel Hattingh ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • We'd like to recognise Archie Daly from Ben Siggins. He supported us through the buying process. Even though he's still in training, he was enthusiastic, informative and willing to find out anything that he didn't already … read more know. He also kept in constant communication, which we found very helpful. We very much enjoyed his friendly disposition and professionalism, which reflects well the culture of this new team in Ashford.
    Avatar Margaret Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Ben Siggins Ashford gave my wife and I, an excellent selling experience. From the first meeting through to sale Chris made the experience as smooth as possible. With a kind charming helpful manner, Chris at Ben Siggins Ashford gave my wife … read more and I a 5 star service. If your buying or selling in the Ashford area I would highly recommend. Chris Produces extremely high quality pictures of your property, and has an outstanding sales technique. He connects with the buyers to really find what their looking for. Nearly every viewing resulted in a high offer and was sold within a week! Our property had Ben on market for months before we changed to Chris, with a noticeably huge improvement in service. He is extremely experienced and highly skilled. My wife and I are very grateful for the service we received at Ben Siggins Ashford through Chris Payne. We highly recommend.
    Daniel & Marie
    Avatar Daniel Gill ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Fantastic, very happy with level of service, friendliness and overall outcome!
    The team I dealt with in the Ashford branch were excellent from start to finish. I think that Jess and the team did a fantastic job and honestly I could not
    … read more have had a better service.
    Avatar Tony Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Great company! We had an excellent offer on our house within a matter of days. I believe that this was because of Chris' local knowledge and experience as an estate agent. They couldn't be more helpful, approachable and I would … read more recommend them without a doubt!
    Avatar Rachael Baker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Chris at the Ashford Branch has been extremely helpful, friendly and honest and has given great advise. Would highly recommend
    Avatar Katie Hallett ★★★★★ 3 years ago

View Google Reviews Leave A Review

I hope to be buying from you next year and will recommend you to future householders and tenants. Thank you Mr Siggins.
I recently rented a property via Ben Siggins Lettings in Sevenoaks. I have found Ben Siggins to be very professional and very responsive during the whole process of becoming a new tenant. I am extremely happy with my new abode and he has reassured me throughout that action has been taken in all tasks required to move in. I hope to be buying from you next year and will recommend you to future householders and tenants. Thank you Mr Siggins.
by Joe B
I was particularly impressed with the weekly updates from Ben and Dan detailing the number of 'hits' that my property had attracted on the big property search engines
I was delighted with the ease and speed with which Ben Siggins produced the sales brochure for my property, which included some very good photographs and internet coverage, which I am sure encouraged the amount of viewers that I had within days of going on the market. In fact I had a buyer for my property within a matter of weeks. I was particularly impressed with the weekly updates from Ben and Dan detailing the number of 'hits' that my property had attracted on the big property search engines (Rightmove etc) and also the text messages/email confirmations of viewings. I had never seen this with an agent before.
by Sarah
They went out of their way to help which should have been the job for our agent who we constantly had to chase
Ben and Daniel were agents on the property we bought. We were kept informed of developments at every stage. They went out of their way to help which should have been the job of our agent who we constantly had to chase. Ben and Daniel took the stress out of moving due to their reliability and keeping in regular touch throughout. Thanks Ben and Daniel.
by Colin Brackstone
When Ben came round and valued my property he explained in detail all the procedures, informed me of all the sites my property would be on.
I would highly recommend Ben Siggins as an estate agent. When Ben came round and valued my propery he explained in detail all the procedures, informed me of all the sites my property would be on. Both Ben and Daniel keep me updated with everything going on, very efficient nothing is too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them to friends and family.
by Sharon

Why choose us?