Ben Siggins

29 Pudding Lane, Maidstone

4.7 233 reviews

  • Couldn’t rate Ben Siggins Maidstone high enough!
    I first used them back in 2014/15 to sell a flat and thought so highly of them that we were keen to use them again this time round.
    Last October I instructed them to sell my house but
    … read more had a total wobble and called them in a panic to take it off the market as my own personal circumstances weren’t in the best place. Matthew was super understanding and reassured me that either way it would be fine and in the end I decided to wait until we had Christmas etc out the way. Thank you Matthew! It’s this kind of personable service that really goes a long way.
    I went on to instruct them again back in February to sell my house and it sold on it’s first day of viewings (thank you James!). Kevin dealt with the offers coming in and kept me fully updated all the way - it was a tense day with a lot of back and forth with the prospective buyers for him but the outcome was worth it! Kevin also was on the receiving end of a lot of my rants re anything and everything along the way and never once made me feel like a nuisance (even though I most definitely was 😂) Thank you Kevin!
    When it came to my onward purchase, the team tried their best to find me something suitable but equally were not pushy at all and were keen to just make sure whichever house I chose was right for myself and my son. In particular I think it was David, James and Jody on the lookout and they were fab!
    From being under offer to completion took just over 6 months in the end (my fault, picked 2 houses which had major issues flagged on the surveys!). Despite the lengthy process and my hiccups, all of the team were so patient and understanding with me and it really meant a lot during the most stressful time of my life!
    Thank you to all at Ben Siggins Maidstone!
    Avatar Gemma Rickard ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
  • Ben Siggins Estate Agent has been managing our properties for just over a year now. It was the best decision we made. They are professional, quick to resolve issues and look out for the best interests of both the property owners and tenants. … read more David has been managing our property and we are so impressed with his professionalism and ability to sort issues out and then communicate what he has done to us. Couldn’t ask for better service.
    Avatar Laura Alexander ★★★★★ a month ago
  • I bought my first house through Ben Siggins in Sep 2017 and had a very positive experience with them. As a result of this, I felt glad to find my next property which is also been listed with Ben Siggins. The purchase process is being managed … read more by Jody. Jody is very responsive to my (I must admit!) many calls and emails, knowledgeable and has a professional approach. She appreciates how stressful the whole process is for me and has kept me updated as much as she can. Unfortunately, the purchase process has taken far longer than anticipated due to a number of different factors but Jody has continued to push things in the right direction and with that I cannot wait to complete this week!
    Avatar Faye Snowden ★★★★ 3 weeks ago
  • We had a great experience with Ben Siggins in selling our property. They were able to help push us sell our house a lot quicker than Wards and they also helped push us over the line before the end of the stamp duty holiday which was amazing. … read more Through the whole process the communication was very good and we always got a response or update when needed. James was the sales Negotiator for our sale and he was very enthusiastic and very helpful throughout we were very happy with the service. Thank you very much 🙂
    Avatar Gemma Greenwood ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • All the members of Ben Siggins staff at the maidstone branch were friendly and professional. Dealt with any queries or questions I had promptly and with efficiency. I’d like to give special mention to Jody who throughout was excellent … read more with me she really went above and beyond to get hold of my solicitors or push things along when things started to slow down. She was on the ball and always replied promptly.
    Would highly recommend Ben Siggins
    Avatar Will Elliott ★★★★★ a month ago
  • From the initial pressure free, valuation, to the almost end of our sale, Ben Siggins have been amazing. Everybody I have spoken too has been more than willing to help. Jody being our main contact, has been especially fantastic helping … read more us with the sale of our home. She has been so supportive and ensured we have had a smooth process. I would (and already have) highly recommend Ben Siggins for a multitude of reasons.
    Avatar Jimmy Funnell ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • We would highly recommend using Ben Siggins Estate Agency. From our first meeting with David, we felt very comfortable and confident. His knowledge and advice was exceptional. He really knows his field of work. Nothing was ever to much … read more trouble, no question was ever a stupid question and easy to contact. If there was an issue, a quick phone call and it was resolved straight away. If you want a hassle free way of renting your property. Then contact David @Ben Siggins.
    Thank you David!
    Avatar Deborah ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Although it didn’t quite work out in the end with the property (through no fault of their own) I think it’s worth mentioning the great service by Lisa who was professional and responsive from start to finish. Very impressed with the … read more advice and was always available if I had any queries.
    Avatar Ibrahim Aldouri ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • We used Ben Siggins to sell our house recently and could not have been more happy with the service we received from the team.
    From valuation through to completion, the team made me feel like a valued customer. They were always responsive
    … read more and chased on our behalf to ensure everything was in order and did not slip.
    Special mention to Jody who was always on hand to support whenever needed.
    If you want an estate agent to handle your sale, go independent and use Ben Siggins.
    Avatar Nick Davison ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • I chose to sell my house with Ben Siggins after being really impressed with Matt when he came to value the house. Compared to other agents I had round to provide valuations he was friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly not pushy. … read more From that point on he was always available via telephone to answer questions and guide me through the sale process. James has also been a pleasure to deal with- he is friendly and helpful. Cannot praise both Matt and James enough and based on my experience with them I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ben Siggins to friends and family.
    Avatar Clare Morecraft ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Why is 10 stars not available?! From evaluation point with Matthew, through the whole process of selling my house every single person I spoke to, James, Paula, Harriet, Kevin, Jody, Alfie...the WHOLE team were just amazing. Nothing was … read more ever a hassle and they genuinely go above and beyond. Currently purchasing another property which I am over the moon about that it's being sold through Ben Siggins! I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you for taking the stress out of the process.
    Avatar Kayleigh Jackson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • I would highly recommend using Ben Siggins. We used them recently to find a new home to rent. Jody was the lovely lady who looked after us, she was very professional, and nothing was too much trouble what so ever. The whole process was … read more very quick and effortless was so easy. Usually from past experiences it has always been a very stressful time finding a property to rent, it was a refreshing change we will definitely use Jody at Ben Siggins again.
    Avatar Sarah Matthews ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Nearly at the end of our experience of buying a property via Ben Siggins and have been so pleased with the service. As a nervous first time buyer, Jody at Ben Siggins has been so helpful, it's been really nice to have a friendly agent … read more to handle everything for us and nothing seems to big or small of a task. Everything has been dealt with efficiently and huge credit to Jody for making this process easy.
    Thanks all at Ben Siggins!
    Avatar Courtney wild ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • I have been extremely impressed with the team at Ben Siggins throughout our house sale. Our first contact was Matt, who came to carry out our valuation. He was very polite and talked me through the whole process without the ‘pushy salesman’ … read more technique that I have endured from other companies! Kevin and James supported us through the rest of the process and were very efficient yet still friendly and most importantly contactable. They always answered my calls and emails quickly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. I only wish the whole chain had used Ben Siggins as they are by far the most competent estate agents we have come across! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Keep up the great work ⭐️
    Avatar Gemma Body ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • I recently sold my house with Ben Siggins and i would definitely recommend you give them consideration.
    I had previously had my house on the market with another Estate Agent and i found Ben Siggins to be superior in all aspects.
    I found
    … read more them professional , organised, friendly and hardworking.
    Right from the word go , they were arranging multiple viewings .
    My contact was James Norse. He kept me informed with the progress of my sale with regular updates and feedback. I always knew that i could get in contact with him and my queries would be met with action and enthusiasm .
    Overall i was pleased with Ben Siggins and was happy with their services.
    The team there are by my estimation , good at what they do and that is important in what can be a stressful process of selling your house.
    Thanks for your work James !
    And thanks Ben Siggins.
    10/10
    Avatar Insecthouse ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • I hired Ben Siggins for my sale, based on their favourable Google reviews and they did not disappoint. Found a buyer quickly and were proactive and helpful throughout the transaction. I have already recommended them to friends and will … read more continue to do so. Very satisfied, thanks Matt, Jody and the team.
    Avatar Kees Dijkstra ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • From the outset, Ben Siggins delivered an excellent service. My initial enquiry was dealt with quickly and David responded efficiently to my request to view the property.
    Working within safety guidelines, I was able to visit the property
    … read more and agree the tenancy.
    All the paperwork was dealt with in a professional manner.
    Within a week of my tenancy, David telephoned to ask if I had settled in and whether i had encountered any problems - thankfully there were none.
    I have rented a number of properties in the area but have never had such friendly and efficient service.
    I highly recommend Ben Siggins and its excellent staff.
    Avatar Alison Hesketh ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • We recently bought a property that Ben Siggins was marketing. We were delighted to have such a positive thinking and friendly service driven by Jody their property manager. She helped keep on top of all the issues, keeping us informed and … read more chasing all parts of the chain to ensure it went as smooth as possible. A massive thank you Jody.
    Avatar John Donoghue ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Our experience with Ben Siggins, Maidstone was excellent from start to finish. Despite a few bumps along the way with our house sale, the team always kept us informed and gave us excellent advice. Would definitely recommend to others!
    Avatar Penny Neeve ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • 1st class. Renting our property was made easy. David is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend! Thank you!
    Avatar Ben Hancock ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • As soon as I’d instructed Matt at Ben Siggins to sell my house I knew I was in safe hands as he’s been brilliant from the word go. He’s very personable, professional and an all round nice guy. He took the photos himself and measured … read more for the floor plans and they were on line the next day... very impressive. They had viewings lined up within the week and my house sold within 4 days. All in all it was an easy and stress free process and I have Matt and his team to thank for that. I must also give Harriett a personal mention as she too, has been extremely helpful and very Professional. Ben Siggins, have been brilliant and come highly recommended.
    Avatar Freya Mumby ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • I have been so impressed with the support that we have received from Ben Siggins over the past couple of months. From the initial valuation meeting with Matthew (which was not pushy) to the support of the office team, I cannot fault them. … read more With their support we received an offer within days of going on the market and have progressed at a good pace since.
    In these unusual times it has been so important to know that all phone calls are answered quickly and messages replied to promptly - so much more impressive than the other large estate agents involved in our chain!! I would not hesitate to recommend them - thank you.
    Avatar Nicki Hook ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • As a tenant renting with Ben Siggins it is fantastic to have someone as professional and good-natured as Jody to turn to when you have any problems. When we have appliance breakdowns (like toilets/washing machines) she works really hard … read more to get things fixed for us and it all happens at great speed! Thanks for looking after us so well Jody you’re amazing!
    Avatar Anya Marshall ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • David was a great help in finding me a property promptly. He was responsive, and professional, throughout the whole process and kindly settled all of my queries. Would highly recommend.
    Avatar Nicole Moore ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • I bought a property through Ben Siggins in 2016 and have since used them as management of the property as a rental. The service is outstanding: they are responsive, helpful, on top of the latest guidance, resolve any issues I have with … read more tenants. David is especially helpful and knowledgeable. A great team.
    Avatar Helen Lakhotia ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Very good customer service. The team were open and honest with valuations and marketed the property excellently driving plenty of interest and offers within an extremely short period of time. They kept me up to date every step of the way. … read more Very pleased with the service.
    Avatar Thomas Phipp ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Jody was absolutely amazing, she helped us throughout the whole procedure and made sure to arrange everything for us. She is also a very kind and sweet person. I would totally recommend her to anyone in search of property to rent or buy! … read more
    Avatar Andromachi Giannakopoulou ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Ben Siggins estate agent is the best I have ever come across, in terms of efficiency, honesty and reliability. The professionalism of Matthew, the staff that dealt with me was extraordinary,
    I have never seen any estate agent give as good
    … read more advice as Matthew gave to us without thinking of monetary gain.
    This estate agent is the future of property letting, selling and buying and it achieves its goals without outrageous fees and commissions.
    I encourage all to try them out.
    Avatar koick Arsane ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • I went to a viewing and Harriet was there to show us around. Myself and my husband both said after how brilliant she was. Since then she has rang me weekly to see how we are getting on with our viewings and to see if she can help in anyway. … read more My husband said that she is definitely the best estate agent he has met. (That is a huge compliment coming from him).
    Avatar Hollie King ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • We've been with Ben Siggins for almost a year as our letting agent for the rental property we're staying in. They've been nothing but attentive and affective with everything they've done for us as tenants. Thanks to … read more Jody's attentive care, we've been able to sort a relatively minor building issue out. She kept me updated every step of the way. Highly recommend.
    Avatar Rebecca Chisholme ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Ben Siggins provided a great service from start to finish. Matthew was very knowledgeable and professional and James and Harriet were always available to provide timely updates and answer any queries we had. Would definitely recommend over … read more other estate agents we've dealt with in the past.
    Avatar Sam Hampton ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Excellent estate agents! Have been with Ben Siggins since March 2020, they've sold our property and we're now purchasing a property with them. Everyone in the team so helpful, special thanks to James nothing is too much trouble. … read more We've been kept informed at all stages of the process. Highly recommend.
    Avatar David Britten ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • I spoke with Harriett in regards to a viewing and from the get go her manner was professional, warm and super friendly. I have viewed and spoken to what feels like a million estate agents in my search for a property and Harriett stood out … read more for the best reasons by a mile. An absolute asset to Ben Siggins! Best of luck in the future!
    Avatar Cat Graham ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • After placing our house with a local agent, paying nearly £300 for photographs of poor quality and then never hearing from them again I cancelled my agreement with them and instructed Ben Siggins. Beautiful professional photographs were … read more put on line free of charge, and on the first day we had appointments booked for viewings. They supported me all the way through a difficult sale and went beyond their office hours and line of duty to help and get my house sold.
    I cannot thank them all enough, they were brilliant, professional, understanding and there when I needed them.
    I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a decent agent to get the job done.
    A first class service, thank you all so much and an extra thank you to Kevin.
    Avatar Janet Larkin ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Full marks to Matthew and the team..... Our house has only been on the market for a week and in that time they have secured 10 viewings, resulting in an offer being made. Special thanks to James King for undertaking all the viewings, and … read more to Harriet, James and Jody in the office, who kept us informed at all times..... Very professional, and we are more than happy to recommend their services.
    Avatar steve winch ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • We have been using Ben Siggins for several years now to rent out our property.  Their staff are knowledgeable and professional, and even when the odd maintenance issue has arisen, they have arranged for it to be resolved quickly and efficiently. … read more They respond quickly to any communications, and everything ticks along nicely. We're very glad we chose Ben Siggins as our letting agent.
    Avatar Christine May ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Ben, David and team have come up trumps again – this time two properties for us in quick succession.
    Key takeaways …
    1: They managed to market properties, conduct viewings and secure new tenants before they became vacant
    2: We had
    … read more zero rent void periods
    3: The process was effortless
    4: The quality of prospect tenants was exceptional
    5: The price they achieved for both properties was considerably higher than we anticipated
    It’s a big stonking 5 stars, 10/10 and 100% from us!
    Mark and Jenna
    Avatar Jenna Williamson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • We have used Ben Siggins for a number of years now to let our properties. Although the staff have changed, the service remains very good. David is especially positive and proactive in finding new tenants.
    Avatar Gavin Richards ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Fantastic Lettings service from David at Ben Siggins. As a landlord I felt in safe hands throughout the process. A professional and experienced approach with someone who is a pleasure to liaise with. I would confidently recommend this … read more agency.
    Avatar Charlotte Dryhurst ★★★★★ a year ago
  • What a fantastic estate agents, especially James! Extremely helpfully and nothing seemed to be a problem. James actually listened to what I was looking for and didnt waste my time with irrelevant properties.
    He would let me view the property
    … read more I wished to purchase at a drop of a hat and even helped me to measure a few things up. Every question I had was answered promptly and professionally. Even on the day of my move I was unable to collect the keys so James kindly dropped them off for me. I would highly recommend for selling or buying.
    Avatar tom king ★★★★★ a year ago
  • FIVE STARS FROM FLORENCE MORTGAGES! As a mortgage broker I deal with estate agents all the time and it’s really noticeable how much easier the process is for the buyers and sellers if they use a sensible, professional estate agent. James … read more Nourse is the guy I deal with in the Maidstone office, a really helpful, enthusiastic agent with a nice way about him, a great asset to his team.
    Avatar Louise Sinclair ★★★★★ a year ago
  • The guy I delt with was very good and informed me with all the information I needed. I really appreciated the length of help and information I got at Ben Siggins and would advise anyone looking for a new home to go with them. All the paper … read more work was straight forward and quick to process once all the information was received
    Avatar Zarina Suleman ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • We recently purchased a property through Ben Siggins. We were lucky enough to be looked after by James who was very efficient and helpful, and a very charming young man. He was very quick to pick up any queries we had and even went out … read more of his way to do a video walk round for us during lockdown.
    I would definitely recommend this agent as unlike the bigger chains they didn't bombard us with lots of unsuitable properties.
    Avatar Sharon Davey ★★★★★ a year ago
  • I had a unique situation where my tenancy was up in my flat in London and I needed to move to Kent for work. I am originally from northern Ireland so was home for the period of COVID19 and so was only in England for 4 days! David at Ben … read more Siggins was able to help me view two properties and sign a tenancy agreement within 2 days! Very professional, worked miracles and now I have a lovely flat to move into before I start my new job! Everyone there was friendly, professional, welcoming and helpful, I couldn’t recommend enough!
    Avatar Nicole Taylor ★★★★★ a year ago
  • A thoroughly professional service from start to finish. Matthew’s initial visit for the valuation demonstrated the professionalism and experience at play. His charming and polite manner and transparency with regard to marketing and price … read more immediately put us at our ease. The whole team then made the process a breeze, viewings were handled carefully without disruption, and feedback was prompt and thorough. We were kept well informed and our expectations were managed at all times. I would definitely recommend Ben Siggins to anyone wishing to buy, sell, let or rent and would like to personally thank Kevin, James, Rebecca, Isabelle and Monika for their excellent service. Plus they are all genuinely lovely people.
    Avatar drtbone ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Having had nightmare experiences with big chain estate agents, it was a refreshing surprise to meet David (Lettings Manager) from Ben Siggins, an independent Estate Agents, for a coach house viewing.
    My girlfriend and I got a very good
    … read more vibe from him and loved the property. Upon contacting the office we spoke to other team members who were equally as friendly and helpful. At no time were we put under any pressure to take the property and as an Independent agent, we found that Ben Siggins has a much more personal approach and genuinely care about their tenants.
    Could not recommend highly enough. We are now living in the property and very happy with the management side of things too. So glad we came across one of their properties. We hope to use them again if we ever move in the future.
    Avatar Lewis James ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Having just completed on a sale and purchase through Ben Siggins I felt the need to put my experience into words. From start to finish the service was spot on, I was very nervy about the whole process but they helped me all the way. James … read more was a helpful and initially showed me round the property, answering any questions that I had. Matthew was on the money with his valuation and Kevin was relentless when it came to getting it across the line. Top service from a great team, definitely recommend Ben Siggins Maidstone.
    Avatar Darren Anderson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • While searching for our new home, we met lots of estate agents but David from Ben Siggins stood up. His professionalism and patience with us as we viewed a few houses before we found one which ticked all our boxes was very appreciated. … read more I am giving 5/5 because if I will have to look for house in a future I will go straight to Ben Siggins again.
    Avatar Eliska Formanova ★★★★★ a year ago
  • I am so grateful for all the hard work that David and the team go through! I have absolutely no worries at all. They managed my property as if it was their own and nothing is too much to ask.
    My rent comes in and I only ever hear from
    … read more them if there are issues that they need my okey on.
    For example, today David went around the flat to help them out with getting the oven the fridge freezer and some other things working. Turns out it was switched off at the wall.
    I absolutely would recommend Ben Siggins to any landlord. I am very grateful to them for being there which allows me to be 99.9% hands off.
    Thank you team
    Avatar Chanel Hattingh ★★★★★ a year ago
  • We'd like to recognise Archie Daly from Ben Siggins. He supported us through the buying process. Even though he's still in training, he was enthusiastic, informative and willing to find out anything that he didn't already … read more know. He also kept in constant communication, which we found very helpful. We very much enjoyed his friendly disposition and professionalism, which reflects well the culture of this new team in Ashford.
    Avatar Margaret Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Ben Siggins Ashford gave my wife and I, an excellent selling experience. From the first meeting through to sale Chris made the experience as smooth as possible. With a kind charming helpful manner, Chris at Ben Siggins Ashford gave my wife … read more and I a 5 star service. If your buying or selling in the Ashford area I would highly recommend. Chris Produces extremely high quality pictures of your property, and has an outstanding sales technique. He connects with the buyers to really find what their looking for. Nearly every viewing resulted in a high offer and was sold within a week! Our property had Ben on market for months before we changed to Chris, with a noticeably huge improvement in service. He is extremely experienced and highly skilled. My wife and I are very grateful for the service we received at Ben Siggins Ashford through Chris Payne. We highly recommend.
    Daniel & Marie
    Avatar Daniel Gill ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Fantastic, very happy with level of service, friendliness and overall outcome!
    The team I dealt with in the Ashford branch were excellent from start to finish. I think that Jess and the team did a fantastic job and honestly I could not
    … read more have had a better service.
    Avatar Tony Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Great company! We had an excellent offer on our house within a matter of days. I believe that this was because of Chris' local knowledge and experience as an estate agent. They couldn't be more helpful, approachable and I would … read more recommend them without a doubt!
    Avatar Rachael Baker ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Chris at the Ashford Branch has been extremely helpful, friendly and honest and has given great advise. Would highly recommend
    Avatar Katie Hallett ★★★★★ 3 years ago

View Google Reviews Leave A Review

I hope to be buying from you next year and will recommend you to future householders and tenants. Thank you Mr Siggins.
I recently rented a property via Ben Siggins Lettings in Sevenoaks. I have found Ben Siggins to be very professional and very responsive during the whole process of becoming a new tenant. I am extremely happy with my new abode and he has reassured me throughout that action has been taken in all tasks required to move in. I hope to be buying from you next year and will recommend you to future householders and tenants. Thank you Mr Siggins.
by Joe B
I was particularly impressed with the weekly updates from Ben and Dan detailing the number of 'hits' that my property had attracted on the big property search engines
I was delighted with the ease and speed with which Ben Siggins produced the sales brochure for my property, which included some very good photographs and internet coverage, which I am sure encouraged the amount of viewers that I had within days of going on the market. In fact I had a buyer for my property within a matter of weeks. I was particularly impressed with the weekly updates from Ben and Dan detailing the number of 'hits' that my property had attracted on the big property search engines (Rightmove etc) and also the text messages/email confirmations of viewings. I had never seen this with an agent before.
by Sarah
They went out of their way to help which should have been the job for our agent who we constantly had to chase
Ben and Daniel were agents on the property we bought. We were kept informed of developments at every stage. They went out of their way to help which should have been the job of our agent who we constantly had to chase. Ben and Daniel took the stress out of moving due to their reliability and keeping in regular touch throughout. Thanks Ben and Daniel.
by Colin Brackstone
When Ben came round and valued my property he explained in detail all the procedures, informed me of all the sites my property would be on.
I would highly recommend Ben Siggins as an estate agent. When Ben came round and valued my propery he explained in detail all the procedures, informed me of all the sites my property would be on. Both Ben and Daniel keep me updated with everything going on, very efficient nothing is too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them to friends and family.
by Sharon

Why choose us?